The Pfoho Support Team

HAVE A PROBLEM? WE’RE ON THE CASE!
*Please reach out to any member of the House team with any concern, but here is a list of people
ready to help if you don’t know where to start.*

 

House life in general: suggestions, questions or concerns
Anne Harrington and John Durant, Faculty Deans - aharring@fas.harvard.edu, jdurant@mit.edu

Any personal OR academic problems, including any concerns at all about your wellbeing
Brigitte Libby, Allston Burr Resident Dean - pforzheimerhousedean@fas.harvard.edu
Deji Ogunnaike, Senior Tutor - ogunn@fas.harvard.edu
• Your sophomore adviser, floor tutor, or any other member of the tutor team with whom you feel comfortable.

Academic procedures/deadlines
Abby Rahn, Academic Coordinator - pforz@fas.harvard.edu
  Also, consult this useful reference: https://pfoho.harvard.edu/AcademicQuestions

Sophomore advising concerns/anything to do with life as a sophomore
Marie Mize, Sophomore Advising Coordinator - marie_mize@harvard.edu

Maintenance issues in your room/facilities issues/mail questions
Mario Leon, Building Manager - mleon@fas.harvard.edu

Housing related questions/any administrative questions related to house life
Sue Watts, House Administrator - swatts@fas.harvard.edu

Lock-outs/problems after-hours
Tutor-On-Call (rotates): just call 617-651-1636

IN ADDITION: We have resident tutors on staff who specialize in working with students on fellowship opportunities; pre-med advising; pre-law advising; pre-business advising; and writing and public speaking. We also have specialty tutor teams concerned with race relations, BGLTQ support, first-generation concerns, and sexual assault concerns (the CARE—formerly SASH— team).
Take a moment to familiarize yourself with our pfabulous team: https://pfoho.harvard.edu/people


IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS: There is always someone available to help!
Pfoho Tutor-On-Call (TOC, nights and weekends): 617-651-1636
HUPD (all emergencies, 24hrs): 617-495-1212
Operations (maintenance emergencies, after hours and weekends): 617-495-5560
HUHS Urgent Care (doctors and therapists on call, 24hrs): 617-495-5711
OSAPR (sexual assault/harassment confidential hotline, 24hrs): 617-495-9100

And remember these resources, too:
College-wide Academic and Student-Life Resources: https://pfoho.harvard.edu/acad-life-resources
College-wide Health and Safety Resources: https://pfoho.harvard.edu/health-safety-resources
College-wide Advising and Resources website: https://advising.college.harvard.edu